jealousy and envy

September 27, 2007

The years are not kind to my body. Everytime my clothes fit tighter I end up having bad dreams.  Dreams in which i feel jealous and envious because the people I hold closest to my heart reject me for younger better looking more succesful people.  So i woke up wondering about these feelings and iquired of my partner if he had any sugestions as to why the lose of peace in my heart.  We discussed the topic at length and found some writtings about it in the Yogasutras of Patanjali.  But, he also had vedantic, biblical and other ideas to contribute.  I am amazed at the amount of information his mind seems to be able to hold. The culprit, we decided, was attachment.  Attachment to youth, love(so called), people, things………….. boy. So what to do now?

Well, we’ll  have to think more about the answer before clearing that up.

 Namaste

2 Responses to “jealousy and envy”

  1. these two things are the biggest hinder in your destiny .

  2. recodo said

    indeed. i’ve been struggling with the issue attachment which is so strong in our human culture. Being in the dworld but not with the world is hard. The only incentive is when i do have a moment of clarity peace envelops my life. That is is a great feeling.

    Shanti

Leave a Reply

